Texans...
9:13 a.m. - 2004-11-15

Did I mention I was going to Austin this last Saturday? Well, I went. It was part of the Latinas on the Rise thing I�m part of. They took us to the state capitol and we ate in the lounge while someone talked to us about ProChoice. Then we went to the Texas Abuse Hotline and had a workshop about Globalization. After that, we went to Book Woman and headed back to Houston. Anyway, I�d never been in the state capitol. It was pretty interesting, but damn, we Texans are so full of ourselves. I was sick of that damn Texas star.

It�s really funny, being there makes me think that I should have felt proud, but it didn�t. Everything that the tour guide said about how Texas was acquired was shot down in my head. The most frustrating thing was when she talked about these paintings in the Congress room. They were done by an Irish painter and were done to favor the U.S. in regard to the battle of the Alamo. Needless to say, I wasn�t extremely impressed. I know I shouldn�t be that way, but I can�t help it sometimes.

My phone issues were fixed Saturday morning and I was able to talk to Dan the Man that night. It was weird not talking to him for so long and not exactly missing it. I mean, I missed him and thought about him, but I had a lot of things to do that kept me pretty occupied. I guess I wasn�t obsessed about talking to him like I�ve been before. I did call him twice yesterday.

It looks really cold outside because its cloudy and it looks like it�s going to rain cats and dogs, but it�s really not that cold. If I go to Iowa, it�s going to be cold all of the time.

I guess I could tell you about the girls that went to the Austin trip, but I don�t feel like it. Right now, I want to curl up in bed and go back to sleep. Unfortunately, I have to get my ass to work.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com