Bio
4:04 p.m. - 2004-11-22

I�ve been told in reveiws that I should have I Bio page. I thought that you know, that�s what the profile thing is for in Diaryland, but apparently, that�s not enough. And no, I�m not putting down my reviewers; I thank them for their time. Anyway, here goes�

The name Gigamonster actually came from my very good friend, Billy. Most of my nicknames come from him because he just has this flair for creating nicknames. I thought it was kind of cool so when I decided to start up my diary again, I chose that name. Yes, I said start up my diary again. I used to have one on gurl and then it was on diaryland, but I think it�s been long gone for a while since I used their free services, I�m sure it�s been sent to diary heaven.

So what compelled me to start a diary again? Well, like I mentioned in the First Hello�s entry, I was inspired by Erin and Robyn. I know I won�t ever be like them, but it still gives me pleasure to write and have a comment every blue moon in my notes�my guestbook is yet to be used.

Anyway, this is about me right? About me�I was born in Ciudad Ju�rez, Chihuahua, Mexico on June 15th. My family immigrated to El Paso, Texas when I was a year old and that�s where I remained until July of 2002. That was the summer when everything changed. I quit my job as a department manager at Wal Mart and moved to Houston to restart my academic career. I was prompted to make this move for one real reason, I was unhappy. In April of 2001, my health was not good. I began getting this horrible pain in my abdomen and all sorts of fun stuff like nausea, cramps, and yellow skin. In December, I was admitted to the hospital for a day and they discovered that gall stones were causing the entire problem not gastritis or a gastric ulcer as one doctor said. So anyway, this cool doctor at the county hospital told me that a stone had gotten out of the little sac and gotten stuck in the duct between the pancreas and the gall bladder and pissed everything off causing all sorts of trouble like infections and pain. Yeah, it was fun. So he and this hot gastro internist dude said I�d have to get the gall bladder removed, but because Wal Mart people are pricks, I didn�t have insurance yet and no money to pay. So they set me up with this program that would help me out but that wouldn�t happen until January which meant I had to watch out for a whole month. Well, two weeks shy of the meeting, I got really sick and ended up in the hospital again. This time, they had to remove the gall bladder. I spent New Years at the hospital doped up on demoral and cruising around the hospital in a gown the probably exposed my ass as I held onto an I.V. machine.

After I was released from the hospital, my sister Gabi flew in from Houston to see me. When she returned to Houston, she sent me in e-mail telling me that the offer for me to move to Houston and go to school was still on the table. Seeing what my job and really, life in general had done to me, I thought �why the hell not?� Immediately, I made my decision and got the wheels rolling to get my ass back to school. 4th of July weekend, my brother Jorge and I found ourselves in one of the worst rainstorms driving toward Houston in my sun stained �87 Buick LeSabre. It has now been a little over two years since that day and I am nine credits shy of graduation. It�s an awesome feeling.

Through all this, aside from Billy, Dan the Man was by my side. Well, not really by my side because we�ve always had a long distance relationship, but you know what I mean. I meet Dan the Man, July 17, 2001. He did a random search on ICQ and came across my profile and sent me a �hello.� For a short period, we thought of each other as just someone I talk to online, but we realized that we were becoming much more. I wrote him a letter on February 10, 2002 in which I asked him to be my boyfriend and he said �yes.� However, it just so happened that he received the letter on Valentine�s day so now that anniversary has to be associated with that. I didn�t meet Daniel in person until September 27, 1002. The minute I saw him, I knew he would give great hugs, the kind that make you feel safe. I found out for a fact later that night. By the time I left Dallas two days later, I knew he would be the one. On March 12, 2004, he made sure no college guy would steal me away by putting a ring on my finger. We�re probably getting married in October of next year. I�m trying to convince him to do it on Halloween because he says that�s the only day he�ll wear a Zoot Suit.

Oh yeah, more about me. Ok, I graduate this Spring with a B.A. in English Literature and I�m knee deep in grad school applications for the moment. I want my MFA in Creative Writing because I hope they can help me become a published writer. I know I can do that without a degree, but I feel I still have a lot to learn. I�m still just a kid.

I think this is more than enough, maybe I�ll post one of those 100 things in the near future. I�m not sure if anyone cares though.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com