What's going on...
10:46 a.m. - 2005-01-26

Things got really good after I got my period. It just so happened that the evening before I got it, I made the decision that I would hold off the grad school thing for a year because it made more sense to try to get into a good school than to just any school. I also talked over the whole Daniel moving in thing with my roommate which she was totally cool with. Actually, she�s the one that suggested it which makes it seem like it was all her idea. Hehe, cool. Anyway, uhm now, the stresses or on getting in touch with my damn advisor for my minor. I think we need to sign a degree plan in order for me to apply for graduation. I don�t think it�s enough to have declared a major and minor but also to have signed a plan and blah blah blah. I also need to make an appointment with my English department advisor and I need to go get in touch with Debra to find out about getting credit without taking a class so that my Spanish class this semester looks like an elective so that I can say, �Ahem, I took a 4000 level Spanish class as an elective.� Of course, it�s a bit harder because my sister is teaching it so she�s going to be more critical of me. It�s weird too. I have to refer to her as a grown up and call her Dr. Last Name. Whoa, weird. In any case, it�s kinda cool because I�ll probably be taking classes taught by people who are my friends, so this is sort of a crash course on how to be professional in the classroom.

I�m uber excited about Dan the Man moving down. I know we may be at each other�s neck for a while, but it�s going to be so cool The one thing I�m going to be most grateful for is that he�ll be able to see how much work I really have to do and not get all pissy about me losing track and calling late because I was working. I just hope he�s not like Doug on King of Queens. I doubt he will be, but well, you never really know right?

In other news, my girlfriend is back from Venezuela. She brought me tons of candy and hugs and kisses. Hehehehe. I�m a whore.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com