Sex ed
10:04 a.m. - 2005-01-19

When I was a sophomore in high school, in Mr. Collin�s health occupations class, we had a guest speaker that brought in one of those pregnancy aprons. She talked about what happens when a girl gets pregnant and what her options are and she also had a few of us role play. I�m not sure how many of us got to try on the apron. I know for sure at least six of us were involved with the role playing. Paula and Cindy was one pair. I�m almost sure that Cindy was the one that wore the apron and not more than a year later, she ended up pregnant. My friend Erika and I were two of the others. I was supposed to be this grumpy mom while Erika was supposed to be the poor girl who got pregnant. I had a good time telling her to hurry up because I was tired of waiting on her ass and I couldn�t believe how she had embarrassed me like that. (I know, I know, I could have been an actress.) Anyway, before I left El Paso for Houston, Erika stopped by my going away party with her baby. She was 20 and had dropped out of college. As for the other two who tried on the fake belly, I think it was a guy because how could we pass up the chance to let a guy know what it�s really like. In any case, this was part of the sex education to try and you know, enlighten us on this whole sexuality thing, but as you can see, it didn�t really work too well. There are so many girls I graduated with who already have kids without completing their education. Many of them are happy to be stay at home moms. While I have no problem with stay at home moms, I mean, I�d eventually like to be one, at least for the first few years, I think a woman needs to have a career. But that�s just me.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com