Dinner parties, cars, trips and a reading
1:00 a.m. - 2004-11-13

I just had some friends over for a dinner party. It was really nice. They said the lasagna was amazing, but I thought it was so blah. I guess that�s because I made it. I never like the things I make. They always taste so bland to me. There�s only been very few times when things don�t taste crappy to me.

Anyway, I got online to check how much it would be for a new starter. $194 or $260 woohoo! My car didn�t start today when I tried to leave the office. It was dead. Well, not really dead, I mean the radio turned on, but it wouldn�t crank nor would it attempt to crank. I tried to give it a boost, and still nothing. I left it at the University, I hope it doesn�t get towed�or worse. I shouldn�t think like that, but I can�t help it sometimes.

I got online to check if I�d been accepted to read at the conference, but nothing. I guess I�ll just have to wait until Monday. In the meantime, I should really get to bed. I have a full day ahead of me. I�m spending the day in the state Capitol. We�re having lunch in the Capitol lounge or something like that. It ought to be interesting. Hope everyone is having a good weekend.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com