Morning ya'll
6:52 a.m. - 2004-11-09

Blah blah blah. Why can't I just say that in my personal statement, eh? I'm meeting with Maria, my assigned mentor from Latina�s on the Rise. She used to be in charge of the graduate students and thus far she has known what U of H is looking for. Given, she�s not at UTEP, but hell, it helps.

I�ve had all sorts of thoughts fly through my mind during the last few days�What if I just don�t apply to anything? I mean, it�ll be easier to study for the GRE and fill out applications next year when I�ve already graduated, right? What if I get turned down by all of them?

I don�t know if I�m going to waste my time applying at Iowa. I mean, everyone is encouraging me to, but that just seems to me like 60 bucks down the drain. Plus, that�s the application that intimidated me.

I have a fun filled day a schmucks. Well, just in my first class, but still it sucks to start the day with those damn people. Man, I don�t even want to go to the gym. I want to take a shower and get going to school, but I know I shouldn�t. Anyway, I�m going to fight the urge and get up and go now. Plus, I�m changing the songs on my MP3 player, that�s motivation�right?

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com