It's nice to go outside
11:03 a.m. - 2004-11-08

The handsome man with the silver streaks was nowhere to be seen when I went to turn in the movie at the movie vending machine. Instead, there was a four feet tall Chinese girl discussing evening plans as she held up the line. Fortunately, the vending machine has an area dedicated to people who want to just turn in movies and get the hell out of the store. It�s madness inside grocery stores on the weekends.

Yesterday, after I walked the dog, I stayed in all day. It was nice to go outside today.

I managed to get up sort of early and I convinced myself that going to the gym was a good idea and would not be a waste of time. It�s been hard to keep myself motivated about working out when I have so many other things to do. But I know I need to since my clothes are hardly fitting these days.

Last night, as I attempted to write my personal statement for my grad school applications, Fox was airing an old episode of Drew Carrey. It was the one where he�s out of the asylum and runs into Nicki and runs off and marries her and then comes back and marries the other girl, you know, his friend. I didn�t watch the whole things because I changed it to the evening news or something, but it really made me think about my brother.

Like Drew, I think he was just desperate to settle down. So when he came out of that oppressing relationship he had with Tracy, the monster, and met Jennifer, he jumped the gun right away. I would like to think that I�d have a little more sense than that. Actually, I know I would have more sense than that. I�ve been in that situation in the past and have yet to bear a wedding band on my finger. And even though I am now engaged, Dan the Man and I have been talking about making this commitment for years. Anyway, the moral of the story is that my brother is not mentally stable. Heh, I can�t wait to go home for Christmas.

Anyway, it was really nice to leave the house especially because it wasn�t hot or cold outside. It was perfect. I did bring my cool jean jacket in case it got cold in the office. Well, I need to get back to scanning and sneak in some personal statement time. Damn me and my big ideas!

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com