Marriage
11:07 a.m. - 2004-09-01

The other thing that happened over the weekend was that I found out that my brother Jorge, the one who precedes me, got married. He got married on his birthday which was on Thursday to this girl he�s been dating for two months. She�s 13 years younger. I was kind of upset because he didn�t invite any of us. I talked to him yesterday and he said they would be having a big wedding and then I told him he was just jealous that I would be getting married so he rushed out and did it too. I do hope things turn out well for them and I�m so relieved he didn�t get married to the psycho bitch he was dating before.

I�m still getting used to living in the apartment. It�s odd having to drive longer than down the street to get to the University, but its kind of cool at the same time. I miss my sister and I feel a little bad because I know she misses me a lot. She has to spend time alone in that dreaded house. I never felt safe in that house and when that guy held us up in there, it was even worse. Whenever I was home alone, I had my cell and the house phone by me at all times and I�d leave random lights on throughout the house.

Sometimes I wish my sister would divorce her husband. He�s such a jerk. He doesn�t want her to visit me because Carolina is my roomie and he can�t stand her. He wants her to never talk to Carolina ever again when that�s her best friend.

Earlier last month, Gabi and I went to work on a Saturday and we were going to meet Carolina and her mom for lunch with the cover up that I had to get a haircut and I told Gabi that he was emotionally abusing her. It felt awful saying that because I never wanted one of my sisters to be in that situation. And then, everyone always talks about how they�re the perfect couple and that Bo is such a wonderful person and funny and blah blah blah. But behind the Ivory wood door, he�s an asshole to her. I don�t want her marriage to end if she still wants to work it out, but its hard not to wish it when I see how unhappy she is.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com