Debut
3:59 p.m. - 2004-09-03

Ah, the weekend. Unfortunately, I won't be doing much relaxing because I still have an apartment to straighten out since we didn't finish moving until Monday and school didn't allow me to straighten up my stuff.

Anyway, my sister received a copy of her anthology this week. Her book is called Latino Literature Today. I'm so happy because a college up north adopted it for their classes and 500 copies have already been sold. Yay!

I'm going to an Astros game tonight. I'm not a fan, but I've never been. I'm gonna go for the whole American experience and have a hot dog and popcorn and beer and peanuts.

Oh yeah, I made my debut in the Daily Cougar yesterday. This guy wrote an article about the women of Ju�rez. He interviewed me sometime last summer. I just hope more people get involved so we can put a stop to these horrible crimes.

Well, I hope eveyrone has a great 3 day weekend. See ya'll on the flip side.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com