I hate Houston
1:29 p.m. - 2004-08-30

The move has been made. My room is a lot bigger than the one in my sister�s house. The best part is that I have my own restroom that I don�t have to share. Our downstairs neighbor is a cop and the guy across the sidewalk has a pit bull and he�s been pretty nice to us. I�m almost settled in, now there�s the task of helping Carolina set up all her stuff.

There were so many things that happened this weekend and past week. But for the life of me, I can�t remember any of them except this one.

Saturday night, Gabi and I were driving out at about 9 PM to get some food since we�d been toiling away at Carolina�s old apartment when Gabi checks her voice mail and gets a message from Bo�s niece, Tina. She was crying and wanted Gabi to go pick her up because her parents, who are getting a divorce, got into a big fight and the police had been called. Well, turns out that by the time Gabi got the message talked to Tina, Bo, and then Tina�s mom, we didn�t have to go pick her up. However, by that time, we were near their apartment. So I turned on any street and pulled into a Burger King to get some food so we could go home, eat, go to Gabi�s, pick up the seats to the van and return the van to its rightful owner.

When I turned into the Burger King, this guy in a purple Cadillac began to pull out as I got close to passing him and my bumper ended up scratching his car only because his radio was too loud and he couldn�t hear when I honked at him. He got off and started cussing at me and he scared the shit out of my sister and I so we took off. He followed us until I pulled into a Whataburger and he got out of his car and broke a window on my car. When I saw him getting out of my car, I did that driving in an action movie thing where I reverse really fast and pull out until I almost ran over a security guard. We asked him to call the police who never showed up. Fucking HPD.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com