Guess who's back
3:51 p.m. - 2004-07-29

Well, I�m back at work�finally. I thought I was never going to come back. I was starting to miss the humdrum of my routine life. I haven�t uploaded the pics from the digital and my brother erased about a hundred of them, which pisses me off because they were the good ones. The ones I took at the pyramids, San Miguel and Guanajuato.

My visit to El Paso was good. I got my car fixed and my brothers and I drove it back. We arrived Monday night and they left last night. They left my nephew Richard behind and I think Gabi is having a good time with him. He�s been playing games on her computer at work all day and they both laugh at stuff once in a while.

I may be moving out of my sister�s and in with a roommate. It�s actually Carolina. I�m pretty excited about it. I won�t move in with her until the end of next month so by the time Dan the Man comes to visit, I�ll be moved in. I think it�s a great idea because then there won�t be any, �I don�t think Bo wants you guys to sleep in the same room.� Which is a stupid request when I do pay rent.

Anyway, I got a semi-tan and Dan the Man said, �Now you look like a white person with a tan.� Fucker.

Lets see, what else. I did do some writing, not as much as I thought, but I did enough. I wrote one particularly good piece in the memoir class.

I met a lot of people. It was really cool because I was actually outgoing and I wasn�t as shy as I like to be. I found out that if I really want to, I can make friends with people quite easily. I don�t know if it was being in Mexico or what. But I guess it did help that a lot of people relied on me to be their translator. I hope to keep in touch with some of the people I met there.

Well, I need to get back to work. Hopefully I will have pics up soon.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com