No pictures yet
3:25 p.m. - 2004-08-06

Dan the Man and I had his trip all under control until now. First, one of his co-workers won�t decide when she wants to take her vacation and because of that, Labor Day may be out of the question and instead, he will have to come when I have to be in school on a Monday. The other thing I didn�t take into account is �La Ruler.� I always consider it when I go visit him and I�m anxious when I don�t get it. However, it slipped my mind and the horrible abdominal pain I was experiencing this morning reminded me of this small yet important factor.

I finally experienced Astro World. It was fun. I thought it would be bigger and better, but I wasn�t too disappointed. I hated waiting in long lines though. I also hated how the people running the rides don�t seem to have any brain cells. Instead of loading up the ride each time, they allow empty seats. The only ride that didn�t allow that is the Greazed Lightning, and I know it has something to do with the fact that two girls were running the ride.

I must share my news before I forget. I will be moving in with Carolina at the end of the month. We�re getting a two-bedroom apartment in the same complex in which she now resides. This will be great because I thought I would have to rent a hotel room when Dan the man came down to visit.

My other news is that Dan the man and I have finally made a decision in regards to our wedding. We plan to get married in New Orleans and only invite our parents. It will take place sometime after my college graduation, which if all goes as planned, should happen this spring. Despite my best efforts to convince him to get married October 7th, we have not picked a date. I thought that day would be cool because that�s my ex-ex�s b-day. He�s the guy that always shouted from the top of the Guadalupe Mountains that no matter what happened, I�d wear his engagement ring again. I never talked about that in here, did I? Oh well, anyway, yeah that day would be perfect but I can�t explain this to Dan the man because he�d say, �You�re only picking that day because you still love him, blah blah blah.� That�s not true, I�d be picking the day because I�m a total bitch.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com