Aggh!
11:47 a.m. - 2004-06-23

Why is it ok for African American women to have short hair? No one looks at them like they�re freaks of nature.

I went to get a haircut yesterday and Tere got a little scissor happy. Gabi and Carolina liked it, but Bo was like, �Oh my God! You�re hair! It�s too short!� Gabi told me to ignore him. This morning, I went by to drop something off with Becky, she didn�t even notice it. When I said that my hair was too short, she simply said, �It�s summer.�

Why do people say something and not stick to it?

When I got home yesterday, it was around 8 P.M. I took a shower to wash off all the hair that had been cut off. I put on my pajamas and went to my room to read for a while. After about half an hour, I decided to go downstairs because I didn�t want to be there when he called. At 9:15 P.M. I went up to my room because I heard my phone beeping. I had three missed calls and one voice mail. I checked my voice mail and it was him saying, �I guess you don�t want to talk to me because I�ve called three times and you still don�t answer.�

He had told me that if I didn�t want to talk to him when I saw it was him to not answer the phone. So I called him back and said, �I�m not ready to talk to you yet.� And he let out a loud sigh and said, �Bye.� And I said bye back and hung up. I got back in bed and started reading again until I eventually fell asleep. When I woke up, it was an hour later; my bedside lamp was still on and the radio was still pretty loud. I got up turned down the radio, turned off the lamp and got back into bed. Then I laid there for about ten minutes wondering how shitty he must feel right now and in turn making myself feel shitty. Eventually I fell asleep and didn�t get up until today.

Why are some people so lazy?

Tina, my brother-in-law�s cousin�s kid spent the night because she was going to some art class at the art gallery on campus. The kid�s not very artistic, actually, she�s not much of anything but my sis signed her up so she had something to do. Anyway, this morning, she left, as usual, a fucking mess in the restroom. There were clothes on the floor and a comb and the bathroom mat was soaked. Her mother doesn�t tell her anything and since she�s not exactly my family, I don�t feel comfortable saying anything. Perla, Tina�s mom, doesn�t really tell her kids anything when they�re being nasty. She lets them get away with a lot of crap. But I guess I can�t say anything because I�m not a parent.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com