New layout
11:13 a.m. - 2004-06-22

As you can see, I�ve changed the design. I still haven�t sorted out the back and forth issue at the bottom of the page; maybe I�ll get the Bill Man to do it.

Anyway, I saw Super Size Me last night. It was pretty funny. When we got home, my brother-in-law was so grossed out that he wanted to vomit. Of course, he wasn�t that grossed out, but he wanted to prove how impressed he was by exaggerating his reaction. If he were really as health savy as he pretends to be, he wouldn�t be so grossed out. Whatever.

I watched this movie in my class called Manito about the crime cycle minorities are a part of. The movie was very strong. It�s like someone took a bright red boxing glove and whacked me right in the jaw. It doesn�t give you closure at the end but I think that�s because the characters can�t really ever get closure. Anyway, at the end of the movie, most of my classmates were bitching and moaning about the ending. And when the professor asked what we think is the message of the movie, someone said, �Don�t put yourself in that situation.� I had to just close my eyes and �la la la� myself until class was over. How can you really get out of that situation? I mean, I know its possible, but given the circumstances, these guys couldn�t get out of it. But I digress.

I couldn�t make myself go to sleep last night. First, I didn�t want to go to bed. I went into the office to work on a story and ended up online. Finally, at one in the morning, I made myself go to my room and try to sleep. When I got into bed, I decided that I needed to pee. When I got into bed again, I lay there and couldn�t sleep. I buried my head under the big frog Dan the Man sent my for my b-day but I could still hear the radio. Then I covered my head with a pillow and hugged the frog until I fell asleep. This morning, as usual, I didn�t want to wake up. And now, I�m tired again and I have so much fucking work to do. Gah!

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com