Future woes
5:27 p.m. - 2004-04-23

I wish I had posted right after I had found out I had been accepted to the Mexico workshops because I was truly excited. I�m still excited bit its like the rice when I�m making enchiladas, on the backburner, of course, when dinner is served, it will be delicious, but right now, I�m not entirely focused on it. I have this monster Chaucer paper due Tuesday and finals and then two more papers. However, I can�t help but daydream once in a while as to what it�ll be like in San Miguel. I hope I do a lot of writing and continue to write for the rest of the summer. I may be faced with graduation next spring so I�ll need a plan of action which I wish will include graduate school *crosses fingers.* I also need to think about a job and a move and arranging a living situation with Dan the Man and a possible wedding the following year. It all makes my head hurt because there are so many �what it�s� bouncing form one part of my brain to another.

I let someone read two of my stories. This someone is a professor friend of my sister�s. He said I was well on my way. It all makes me think, �I could try to get into Iowa and actually have a good shot.� So I checked out their pre-req�s and I think it would be worth a shot. I may not come out of U of H with all the background of a true creative writing major, but like Sarah told me, I�ve �got talent.�

What I also have to keep in mind is that I have to find the right school. I know U of H isn�t right for me, so I may not even try.

Plus, I want out of Houston.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com