The sun is begining to shine
2:08 p.m. - 2004-04-19

I�m sorry I haven�t updated. Every time I would begin to update, I had to do something else. Anyway, things are going better. I have my plane ticket to go visit Dan the Man next month after I get out of school. Also, I have some really great news; I was chosen to attend to writing workshops in San Miguel de Allende, that�s right workshops. I�m beyond excited. Now it�s only a matter of saving the pennies to pay for airfare and food. I got a scholarship for a good chunk of the tuition too. The closer it gets, the more excited I get. I can�t wait to spend some time writing.

I haven�t had much sleep lately. I stayed up until 5 A.M. Sunday. I did some homework and watched tv until I finally gave into sleep. Saturday was fun because a friend of mine graduated from chiropractic school so I went to her graduation and then lunch with her family. I had never met her family. They�re Cajun, so it was loud and vulgar and red necky, my kind of people.

Anyway, uhm, yes, I went to see Julia Alvarez at the Houston Public Library, blah blah blah. If that�s your cup of tea, drink up. We went to Azteca�s afterward and I finally got to really meet J.P., he�s a friend of Carolina�s. He was really cool. He gave us a copy of his zine. I drank and drank, and when I got home, I drank some more, took a nap and did the up all night doing homework thing.

Anyway, this is all I have to say. I have to get to class real soon.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com