I'm sorry
12:25 p.m. - 2004-04-12

I�ve hit one of those depressed periods in the year. You know, when you feel like everything in the world is going wrong even if it isn�t. To make matter worse, I took it out on Dan the Man.

I just miss my old life sometimes. I miss El Paso. I miss my nieces and my mom and the sunsets over the mountains. I want to be done with life in Houston so I can crumple the sheet and throw it in the trash. I want to pack up my books in brown cardboard boxes and dump my clothes into the notorious black hefty bags and put them all in my car or a moving truck and head West, with you by my side.

I miss my car. I miss the freedom it gave me. I miss going to get a haircut when I damn well please. I miss waking up at seven in the morning on Saturdays because I wanted to get to Wal-Mart early to buy you a card and some candy for the upcoming holiday. I miss going to the Half Price Bookstore for no reason at all and then stumbling upon the comic books and wondering if I should buy you some but that decide not to because I don�t know which ones you already have.

I miss hanging out with you. Just plopping our butts in front of the T.V. as we hold hands and cuddle while we watch some guy movie. I miss greeting you with a �hey� and a kiss when you get home from work. I miss lying in bed with you in the morning until we can�t hold our morning pee anymore or the telephone rings.

And yet, I know that all this things that I miss, will only be mine when this Houston chapter is over. I guess I should get back to reading, I�m only a few pages away from the end.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com