Excuses
12:45 p.m. - 2004-04-07

I�ve started about five entries and nothing has come from them because for one, I�ve been extremely busy with this paper that was due yesterday. It was a pain in the ass because even though I had months to work on it, I didn�t really work on it until Monday night and Tuesday. Dan the Man called me pretty late because he had to go in back to work and he was like, �What time are you going to bed?�

�Around two thirty.�

�You�re kidding, right?�

�No, I need to finish.�

�You HAVE to finish?�

�Yeah.�

�You�re not gonna be doing this when we live together.�

�Doing what?�

�Staying up all night to finish homework. I�ll start taking things away from you. You need to get your rest.�

�Hehe.�

I�m an experienced procrastinator. There has been one class I haven�t procrastinated on and that was my creative writing class last semester. I�m just good at pulling things out of my ass I guess. I did fairly well in that class too, I made an A, ok, so it was better than fairly well, but I still need improvement. That�s what grad school is for, right?

Oh yeah, so the other reason I haven�t updated was because I lost my password. I still have that funky number that diaryland gives you when you sign in. I know that I can change it, but I haven�t yet. I�m going to soon though because if I get to go to Mexico this summer, I can keep you all updated. I hate the stupid grammar check on Word, I hate how it makes stupid suggestions sometimes.

Anyway, aside from being very busy with school, nothing else is going on. I went to a hockey game last Friday, it wasn�t as much fun as it used to be. I think it depends who I�m with. The whole time I kept thinking how much fun it would have been to be there with Dan the Man.

I�m making plans to high tail it out of here as soon as my finals are over to go see him. It�s just a plan for now, but hopefully, within the next few weeks, everything will be set. I feel bad for doing that when I haven�t seen my family since February, but I really need to see him. I know I just saw him, but we didn�t really get to spend as much time alone as we hoped. With his great grandmother being so sick, a lot of family were over and we had to be in visiting mode and not I�m just bumming around mode. I�m still glad I got to spend some time with him nonetheless.

The other day, I was leaving the library, I had ditched a class to work on my paper, anyway, I was walking out talking to this dude from my class and the libertarian people tried to attack us. I ignored them and he told them he had signed the petition. I felt pretty bad because I was really rude, but I was so tired. Anyway, to make things better, when I was leaving the library today, I stopped and signed the petition. The guy told me I was a good American and I said, �My sister�s a Libertarian, so I kind of have to do this.�

I think that made his day because he was like, �Really, that�s so cool. Thank you so much.�

Blah blah blah

Oh, I love that Hoobastank song, I don�t �member what it�s called right now, but they�ve been playing it a lot on the radio. I love this song too, it�s called �Reloj Cuckko� by Man�. I remember when I got this tape, yeah, I had a walkman that was glued to me, anyway, I used to listen to this song over and over again. I loved it because it was when all the drama of maybe Mom and Dad are getting back together forever was going on. I�d post some of the lyrics, but hell, this entry is long enough. Maybe some other day, right now, I want them to ride the merry go round in my head and get me to write.

Well, time for me to go. It was nice chatting.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com