Creed
3:22 p.m. - 2004-03-26

I believe in graduating from college because it may get me a better job, but most importantly, because it has been my dream.

I believe in working out every morning because it makes me feel good to sweat through my t-shirt and get to work and know that I worked out and everyone else probably didn�t.

I believe in writing because it helps me express my emotions and it helps me deal with issues that would otherwise remain trapped in my mind.

I believe in drinking an alcoholic beverage once a week because I work hard all week and I�m entitled to it.

I believe in my relationship with Dan the Man because he makes me laugh and he treats me like a HIS girl with a strong mind who can take care of herself but wants to be taken care of sometimes.

I believe in moving back to El Paso because I love the mountains and the sunsets and the people.

I believe in calling myself a Chicana because I stand up for my people.

I believe in my people because they have made me who I am.

I believe in myself because I am a strong, independent woman who does what she needs to do to get her where she wants.

I believe in my MP3 player because when I�m working out or in the library studying, the beat from the music helps me pace myself and concentrate.

I believe in my running shoes because they can withstand my weight on each and every step that I take.

I believe in my non-stick baking pans because they help me make perfect tres leches cakes every time.

I believe in my faded black Educated Chicana t-shirt because that is what I am.

I believe in my green heavy duty backpack because it can hold all of my textbooks day to day, week to week, month to month.

I believe in this creed because I wrote it.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com