The printer is dead until further notice
5:01 p.m. - 2004-03-11

That's what I said to Linda after I turned on my printer yesterday morning. She laughed about it for a while. That always happens to my little dinasour printer. It dies and then it lives and then it dies and one of these days, it's not going to live anymore.

As I said goodbye to my sister before her trip to San Antonio, she gave me a tight hug and told me to be careful. She also told me to call her and let her know that I was A-OK and that Dan the Man was giving me nothing but pleasure.

She's lump, she's lump, she's in my head.

I met Lucha Corpi yesterday. She was in town to promote her new book Crimson Moon. She's the first female chicana author to introduce the female chicana detective story. She's the cutest, sweetest, coolest lady. She's headed out to MELUS in San Antonio.

So I have one more exam, in about half an hour! I wish I could have had this exam on Tuesday becaues it's the longest one. I wish I could go get a beer or a shot of something before the damn exam. It's my Chaucer class and we have to translate and give the passage's meaning in its context and then give the meaning of certain words and phrases. At least I'll get to see the new Jim Carrey movie for free afterward. I went by Rother's to buy a U of H t-shirt for Dan the Man and the girl gave me tickets to go see the movie. The cool thing is that it's at the Angelika's, by far the coolest the theater in town.

I get excited about my trip in spurts. Actually, I'm really excited now, but I'm forcing myself to think of other things because I won't get through my test if I keep thinking about the trip. I'm going to be super nervous tomorrow when I arrive in Wichita and Dan the Man and the Grandma will be there.

Anyway, wish me luck.

I hope everyone who is having Spring Break this coming week has a great one.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com