An update, finally!
11:06 a.m. - 2004-03-10

I haven�t been updating frequently because as I mentioned before, this is part two of the weeks of hell. In two days, it�ll be over and I�ll be in the arms of Dan the Man.

Until then, I�ll keep working out like a maniac, studying and writing as much as I can. I�m really proud of myself because I�ve been busting my ass at the gym for an hour everyday. I work out everyday but these past two weeks have been really intense and I know I�m loosing tons of water weight which is still loosing weight when it comes to the scale. I know the number on the scale isn�t the most important thing in the world, but sometimes you need a little motivation. I�ve given myself the challenge of a month of cardio only workouts 5-6 days a week. After that, I can begin lifting weights. I�m sure my legs will be stronger. I�ve been alternating between the stair climber and elliptical trainer on one day and the bike and treadmill on the other. It�s been fun. I�m not measuring in time, but in sweat. I gauge how good my work out was according to my sweat stains. Yeah, I know its kind gross, but it works for me.

The writing hasn�t been going too great because I�ve been so busy studying, but I�m trudging along. I�m hoping I�ll be able to work on a few stories during the break. We�ll see. I know I can do it I just need to quit twiddling my thumbs on the weekends. I have been keeping up with my studying though. I�ve been doing everything I need for my exams. Two more exams. I only have about four pages to read of Babbit. Well, it�s not the novel, it�s the Cliff�s notes. Hey, sometimes we all need to cheat a little bit.

Today are the Student Government Association (SGA) elections. It�s so funny how there�s this world within the University. I kind of wonder how much they really do for the University. I guess if I really want to know, I should join, but I don�t know about that. I mean, I�m concerned about what goes on, but I don�t know if I want another helping of social activity on my plate. I mean really, when I graduate from here, will I care what happens when I�m gone? I doubt. I�m more interested with what�s going on at UTEP.

On another note, I feel so horrible. I�m going to cancel my brother�s cell phone. He has a cell phone under my account because he couldn�t get another one on his account because he didn�t have enough credit. Well, he hasn�t paid his part of the bill. I wouldn�t have been so upset if it was only what it costs for his plan, but he ran his bill up to $130.37. And to make matters worse, I found out that it�s not even him who is using the phone, it�s his stupid fucking wife. I hate doing this but he doesn�t realize what the hell he�s doing to my credit with his shit. I feel so horrible for doing it, but then when I think about having to deal with this another month, I�m convinced I have to do it. It�s not fair you know? He�s in the situation that he�s in because of his own choices; he can have a good paying job. I�m kind of stuck here because of school. I mean, I make enough money to have what I need and treat myself once in a while, but that�s it. Anyway.

What have you been up to lately?

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com