weeks of hell update
1:56 p.m. - 2004-03-04

I had an appointment with Dr. Lindahl yesterday to discuss my prospectus. I was dreading the hour because as I may have mentioned, I threw it all together in about two days. I could almost see the smoke coming out of my keyboard. Anyway, he said my prospectus looked great and that I have a good idea. And on my critiques, he said that I pretty much understood what the author was trying to say in each of the articles. I was so relieved.

Anyway, John Mayer was good. I wish he would have sung more songs, but at least the tickets were dirt cheap. It was cool though, I hadn�t been to a concert in oh so long and I was glad it was to see him. He�s such a cutie.

You know, I�ve been a Texan almost my entire life and I had never attended the Rodeo. The ass end I got to see of it, bull riding, steer wrestling, buggy races and the women make the horse go around the barrel races were all really interesting. I wouldn�t mind getting a pair of shit kickers, some tight ass Wranglers or Rocky�s and a hat to hang out the entire day at the Rodeo.

Anyway, yeah, other than the school thing and the occasional family drama issue, nothing else has been going on. I mention the family drama because apparently one of my brother�s is convinced that Dan the Man is going to rape and kill me when I�m visiting. If he hasn�t done it before, why would he do it now? And does he really think I would go if I didn�t feel comfortable? There�s a saying in Spanish that says, cada quien juzga como vive, everyone judges according to how they live.

Oh yeah, today is Billy�s b-day, happy, happy, happy birthday Bill Man!

Alrighty, can�t sit still any longer.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com