Update
1:27 p.m. - 2004-02-17

You know how you feel when you eat a lot of crap for a few days and your stomach feels like it wants to explode? That�s how I feel right now. I�ve been making horrible food choices and my body is yearning for a salad or some chili or something good and another workout this afternoon. I can do the salad and chili, but I can�t do the workout later. I don�t have more workout clothes so that would mean working out in my stinky clothes from earlier today and that�s just nasty.

Anyway, I went and got my lunch because I didn�t want to stand in long lines when class let out, but there were long lines anyway. It always boggles my mind how some of these people don�t know how to a.) stand in line to order their food, b.) get out of the way after they have ordered their food, and c.) while getting napkins, ketchup, fork, etc. allow others to do the same. It feels like a maze made of human bodies.

So I�m sitting here looking for a journal I had read the other day and found very interesting but stupidly didn�t bookmark when Panza walks in. Panza is a graduate student, he�s about fifty and he�s from Argentina so he has that really cool accent I like. He always gets really close to me but I know it�s not anything sexual, it�s his culture. I like him nonetheless. He came by to give me and address for Gabi. I think he�s moving to Albuquerque to attend the UNM. His wife also studies and they have to teenage girls. I always see them at the theater and at any outside of work gatherings. They�re both really nice and great conversationalist, it�s a shame they should go away.

I got a new stapler, well, it�s not new, but it�s another stapler and it works unlike the one I used to have that after weeks of restapling documents several times until one day I finally threw in the trash can. Now I have a pretty blue Swingline stapler that Becky gladly gave to me.

My nails are getting a tad to long and are making typing hard. I remember when I used to have those long fake acrylic nails and I would type faster than my farts, hehehehe, ok that wasn�t funny, but I would type fast. And if it ever so happened that I had to take them off it would take me at least a day to get used to not having them. Isn�t that nuts? I don�t even know how I was able to accomplish typing.

Anyway, I had my happy little salad with my happy little chilli and a crappy little apple that I threw away after two bites. It seems that all those great specials at HEB turned out to be a rip off. The apples weren�t anywhere near ripe and the size of a golf ball and the avocados while ripe are black from the inside.

Yah, so that�s the story of my day. Nothing exciting is going on. I think I would rather be home sleeping. The funny thing is that all of last week when it was cold and ugly and raining all the time, I didn�t want to be home sleeping, I was ok, with being at school or at work, and now that the sun is out and it�s warm outside, I want to be in bed. What gives?

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com