How Bizarre
2:03 p.m. - 2004-02-23

So I had to baby sit on Saturday. It�s not one of my favorite activities because I don�t like other people�s kids. I like my family�s kids and maybe some of my co-workers kids, like Lolo. Other than that, I�m not a kid person and I do my best to not get coaxed into watching kids. Well, it happened on Thursday. Actually, I was going to be home alone all weekend and I figured they (the mother and the kids) go spend the night on Friday and then I would actually get some sleep and the only day I would have to worry about is Saturday night in regards to sleep. Anyway, when the kids were picked up, I was given a 20 dollar check. I�ve never been paid for watching these kids nor do I expect payment. It was rather bizarre.

Later that night, I went over to a friend�s house for a barbeque. As we were getting ready to leave, Lola, my friend�s dog, runs out of the yard and down the next street. M.T., Carolina and I are running after Lola. Carolina and I fall way behind then all of the sudden I see M.T. standing on the side of the road and no Lola. We catch up and she explains that the car that had just passed by had stopped and picked up Lola and almost ran her (M.T.) over and took off with Lola. Again, it was rather bizarre.

Earlier today, I was sitting in the break room preparing my mandarin chicken salad when Nadia walks in and says hello. I reply, and she begins telling me the Boise tale. Apparently, someone came by on Friday to deliver some office items we had purchased but ran into a hostile employee so they will no longer deliver supplies to our offices. My cubicle is right by the door, so chances are, if someone did come, they would run into me. But no one did come, because I was here until about 4 P.M. and no one in our area encountered anyone from Boise. Strange.

I wonder if this is foreshadowing in what will come this week. Will I encounter all sorts of bizarre events this week or is there an end to the bizarre?

Anyway, the weather this past weekend was beautiful. I sat outside Azteca�s Bar and Grill on Friday and had a few margaritas and on Saturday, as mentioned before I went to the barbeque and sipped on wine all night long. It was no surprise when I woke up on Sunday, I felt like I had been hit by a freight train. So I did what any normal person would do, I bought a twelve pack of Michelob Ultra and drank two. OK, I only did that because I was going to eat crawfish and everyone knows you have to eat crawfish with a nice cold brew.

I hope everyone�s week has gotten off on the right foot.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com