Mom
12:12 p.m. - 2004-02-11

So, today is the day that my mom is having her femoral catheter procedure done. My brother dropped her off at the hospital this morning and no one is there with her now. I know that if anyone were there, they would just be in the waiting room until the doctor came out with some news, but I would still be there.

I�ve been pretty anxious about this since last night. Dan the Man told me that when I received news that everything had gone well, I had to go out to big ass beer night with Bo. I hope I get that phone call that says everything is ok.

I walked to the gym this morning and worked out for about an hour and that helped to calm my nerves. But then, I stopped by the University Center and bought a bagel for my sister and I and a cup of coffee and now I�m pretty anxious again. Wait a minute that was a decaf coffee. Hehe, I guess I need to go work out again and wear off some of these nerves.

Ugh! I have my second exam of the semester tonight. I�m not worried about it because it�s Cultural Anthropology so I think I basically have to know the definitions he gave in class. I think he said he would only test on what we discussed in class which is what�s in my notes. I don�t think I did too well on my exam yesterday in Statistics because it wasn�t what I was expecting.

Anyway, going back to the Mom thing, I�m worried because my Dad passed away last October, and it sucked because we didn�t make it back in time to say goodbye. He died when I was somewhere between Ft. Hancock and El Paso. The worst part is that I was working on a story about him for my Memoir class. It�s one of the ones that Sarah asked me to submit. It actually wasn�t so hard to work on it then, but now, it is hard. Every time I get to the ending, I get all teary eyed.

Anyway, I don�t understand why there isn�t a direct flight from IAH to Wichita. I have to take a flight from Houston to Dallas then from Dallas to Wichita and the damn layover is from 1hr to about 4 hrs. That�s just nuts. I just found out too that my return flight has been set back an hour so instead of returning at 3 P.M., I�ll be returning at 2 P.M., so my layover has gone up and hour. Yay! At least the Dallas airport should be nice and have a bar with raggin� �rita�s or something of the like. And on my way back, I don�t have a seat on the flight from Dallas to Houston. Damn airlines.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com