New Look
8:24 a.m. - 2004-02-07

Thanks to Charm Designs I have this nippy new layout.

I should be updating when I get get into my room and retrieve the entry I had written out.

Well, I could just do one off the top of my head too.

I'm in El Paso, for the 15�era. We went to watch the kids practice last night. It was kind of fun.

There's a million things I need to do before the damn thing, but I need to sleep too. I wasn't able to sleep because my brother's pillows are too hard and my sister slept in my bed (yes, I still have a room at home, it's not a sewing room yet).

Among other things, I received a submission request. Yep, someone requested my work! Can you believe that? So I met with her on Thursday and we talked about it and I have until the end of the month to submit. I'm so excited.

She told me I have talent for writing. I was walking on clouds that day. I'm really going to try to make it to her workshop. Ok, who is her? Ms. Sarah Cortez

Buy her book!

Have a good weekend!

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com