Have a good weekend everyone!
4:30 p.m. - 2004-01-30

I had a bunch of entries written out and I never got around to uploading them, and then when I read them again, it all didn�t seem that important anymore, you know?

Did I write about my car being stolen on Monday? If I didn�t, now I did, and if I did, I said it again. I�m not expecting the police to do anything because they didn�t do anything about the guy that held us up in the house or the time that someone broke the kitchen window. So my car is just gone, and now I have to walk or ride my bike or borrow a car. It�s a pain in the ass when I have to go somewhere besides the University. Oh well. I keep telling myself that it was stolen to avoid some other mishap in the near future. When I�m ready to have a car again, or when I NEED one again, the opportunity will come up.

My mother is having a catheter inserted through her femoral artery in hopes of fixing her heart which is in pretty bad shape. She�s having this done on February 11th, and I wish more then anything to be there with her, but I probably won�t be able. I haven�t told her about my car. I feel so bad because I remember how much she had to work to buy it for me and now, some asshole just stole it, just like that. Fuckers.

School has been going well. I had to read a translation of The Canterbury Tales in my Chaucer class and Dr. Lindahl congratulated me on my translation. He might have done that because I turned super red while I was reading.

Dan the man�s going propose when I go up there in March. How do I know? He told me. He didn�t tell me exactly when or how, but it involves 12 other people and there�s going to be people around, but I he doesn�t know how many, �just depends how many people are out and about.� Hmmm.

Ok, so it�s not good to pester your boyfriend to tell you this kind of information because you like to be surprised, but I like knowing things too! I can�t ever decide what I want. At least I don�t know all of the details.

So this weekend may be spent watching out for celebrities. Word on the street says that J-Lo, P. Diddy, and Madonna are in town. There�s going to be an Outkast concert tonight in the very basement of the building where the Arte P�blico Press offices are located.

Oh yeah, I�m going to meet Carlos Fuentes. I can�t believe it! He�s this famous Mexican writer. He�s going to be in town on the 11th and my sister�s picking him up from the airport. And I�m also meeting one of the Press�s new author�s Everardo Torrez, he wrote this book called NARCO. It�s a total guy book, because its action packed, I loved it.

Well, I hope you all have a good weekend and I hope your team wins the Super Bowl and that Survivor turns out to be as exciting as I hope it to be. Later.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com