old yet new
11:49 a.m. - 2004-01-26

An entry from Friday I wasn't able to load. Oh yeah, by the by...

kiss my ass2
congratulations. you are the kiss my ass happy
bunny. You don't care about anyone or anything.
You must be so proud



which happy bunny are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

Ok, here's the entry:

Goodbye to you, goodbye to yooou! So today there will be a special lunch for a fellow work study student who is going off into the real world for a real job. Farewell David.

No sister and friend or guy that they bothered at the gym today, it was nice. I�m kinda tired, I�m so glad tomorrow is Saturday so that I finally get a day off. I took it easy today because I don�t want to end up hurting something i.e. my back.

Class was pretty boring yesterday. This girl started chatting with me before my Chaucer class started. We ended up talking about diets and all that junk. It wasn�t anything interesting.

When I got home, Carolina and Gabi were sitting at the table with bread, cheese, and a bottle of wine. I went to change and returned and a glass of wine and a plate of chicken and cheese with some bread were waiting for me. For some reason, I was really enjoying the wine, so when we finished to bottle, I made myself a little drink of tequila and some orange juice.

I really like that song 3X5 from John Mayer. That�s the writer�s song. I love that part where it says, �Today the skies are painted in the cowboy clich�, and strange how clouds that look like mountains in the sky are next to mountains anyway.�

Then there�s this other part where he says �Today I finally overcame trying to fit the world inside a picture frame, maybe I�ll tell you all about it when I�m in the mood to lose myself with words.�

Something about that song makes me smile every time I hear it.

There�s nothing much going on this weekend. I need to by studying, but I�m not too excited about this semester. It�s so bland. I guess I know what I really like now. Last semester I was so excited because I�d be taking a creative writing class and another class on magical realism and a sociology class titled �La Mexican within U.S. Society.� But this semester, everything is just so bland. It�s going to be really hard to keep myself in check. I don�t want to do my homework because I don�t want to be bored out of my mind. I�m going to have to use the reward system which will entail me reading some of my school material and as a reward, I will read a chapter or two in a novel I actually want to read.

I really want to go to an Aeros game, but since Dan the Man is not around and the friends department is pretty empty and the family doesn�t exactly view it as something important, so I�d have to show up there alone and be like that guy I saw during the play offs last year. It was really funny because he ate something during every intermission. Before the game started, he had a hot dog, during the first intermission, he had nachos, during the second intermission, he had a doughnut and before overtime he had a sundae. I know this because he was sitting next to me and I was kind of worried he would spill his food on me.

Well, I probably won�t be able to post this because of the stupid bagel virus going around. It seems to have affected UH systems just like any other virus. It�s like we�re some kind of net for them and then we�re forced to be offline for days. Anyway, have a good weekend everyone!

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com