First day of Spring Semester volume 1
12:17 p.m. - 2004-01-21

School went well yesterday. When I say it went well, it really went well and nothing more, nothing less. Despite my discomfort due to my pink shirt, I managed to get through my classes not thinking about it too much. In my Stat�s class, I think the professor was slipping names in the roster because some of them were really funny, you know the kind that Jay Leno would have on Funny Headlines. Toward the end of the roster, she said, �Lacey Woody.� It was then that I had to chuckle out loud. No one else did. I�m almost convinced she was doing this as an experiment, the woman is a psychologist. For all we know, she�s using us as experiments. If that is the case, I�ll like her even more than I already do. Her name is Dr. Greco and she happens to be an obese woman with a great sense of humor and a brain who isn�t ashamed of anything, or so it seems. It was just the first day. After her class I thought to myself, �I may not do well, but at least I�ll enjoy class.�

After Stats, I headed back to the office to help Becky with the damn newsletter until it was time for my Chaucer class. I�m taking it with Dr. Lindahl who is the chair of the English department so I suppose it�ll be good to make a good impression on him. When I walked into class, this girl that was in my Contemporary Novel class last semester happened to be sitting in front of the seat that had caught my eye. I said hi and quickly sat down as the dude across the room near the white board (we don�t have chalkboards anymore) turned to look at me. Anyway, I quickly took out a book so she wouldn�t think I wanted to chat with her. Had it been Terry or Mat or Maria or anyone else, I would have, but she talked to that stupid girl that had it in for Dr. Zamora and they both sat there and talked about how she never defined magical realism when the problem was that they had no imagination.

A few minutes later, Dr. Lindahl saunters in and begins talking about the text book saying that it is available at Rothers rather than the University bookstore because it was been his experience that it�s not only less expensive, but it�s also more reliable. He immediately got a cool point in my book for that. He also mentioned looking online. He talked about Chaucer and what we had to read and some of the assignments and all that first day stuff. We were out on there in half an hour which gave me enough time to get something to eat before I parked my ass in front of the T.V. for an all new episode of the Gilmore Girls. I didn�t enjoy it as much as I thought I would. I guess I missed it way more than I like it.

Well, I should get to typing that letter for the manuscript I have to send off. Tooddles!

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com