Happy Thursday
11:17 a.m. - 2004-01-15

Proof was excellent. The more I think about it, the more I like it. I strongly recommend it as well as the pitchers of Mich Ultra we had at Little Woodrows afterward. Bo was upset because after Woodrows, we went to Mariana�s Bar and didn�t get home until one thirty or so. The bar is really called Helios . We hadn�t been there in a while because Mariana, who is a friend, pissed off Bo which pissed us off and so we hadn�t been back to Helios in a long, long time.

It was bad poetry night. I remember I read there last summer. They didn�t want to let me read because I had a short story instead of a poem. But the guy felt like he had to be �nice� to me and he let me read and I did well. People were coming up to me later saying, �Great stuff.� I don�t know if they were talking about me (wink) or my writing. I�ve never been up there since, I�m not a poet nor am I trying to be one.

I have three new writing projects to work on. I�m pretty excited about all of them. I also have that story that I started during Christmas Break to finish up. I wanted to finish it before Christmas to give to my brother since it is about him, but he was in Oakland, CA and there was no way I could mail it and it be there on time, so I quit. But I will finish it. I can always give it to him for his birthday this May.

This morning, I woke up at six a.m. and the first thing I thought about was �where the hell is my cell phone?� I had called Dan the Man last night while I was at the bar and told him I would call him when I got home. Well, I got home and called him, but he didn�t answer so I left his a drunken message telling him that I�d talk to him today and that I love him and then I hooked up my phone to its charger and went to sleep. But when I woke up, I didn�t remember any of this and so I was looking for my phone and found it connected to the said charger. Then it beeped really loud because I had voicemail. Of course, it was Dan the Man telling me he was away from his phone. How could I sleep through a ringing phone? Especially my ringer, it�s annoying as hell.

Well, I should get his loaded and stuff. I have tons of work to do today. I have to OCR scan an entire novel we�re reprinting. Happy Thursday.

One last thing, I thought this was a neat thing the writer of proof, David Auburn, said:

The purpose of literature is to show how we speak to ourselves, and to explain ourselves to ourselves.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com