Grades
11:09 p.m. - 2004-12-16

I don't fucking get it. This is just crazy. I don't turn in a single journal entry for my British Lit II class, I hardly show up to class, when I do show up, I work on homework for other classes, I b.s. my way through the final, revamp an old paper for that class, and don't read a single thing except for the Cliff's notes on "Hard Times" and watch the Mrs. Dalloway movie and what is my grade? A- WTF? I was counting on a D. And then, to add whatever it is to the pot, my final grade in my Shakespeare class which I hated because I felt I had no insight into the whole process and thought I was hanging onto by my fingernails, I make a B-. It's not a stellar grade, but come on, I was thinking I'd get a C-. I guess I should be glad I'm not my own professor. I'd fail my ass out of school.

I'm missing one more grade and I bet this will be the C and it's for the class that I thought I'd secure an A just for showing up. My other grades? two A's and an A-. I'm sort of upset about that A- because it's for my borderlands class which I knew I could do better, but I slacked a lot.

What does this mean? I can actually handle work and 18 hours of class, so next semester shouldn't be so bad. I'm only taking 15.

What else does it mean?

Grad school, here I come! Wee!

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com