Napping in the Sun
3:24 p.m. - 2004-11-06

I took a three hour nap right now. I was watching those Saturday morning PBS cooking shows and that Cooking in the City lady really bored the shit out of me. I really wanted to watch that America�s Test Kitchen because I think it�s the coolest show on tv, but I slept right through it. When I woke up, I caught the ass end of Jawbreaker and then I vowed to go turn in the movie I rented last night, but instead drank a beer and watched a sewing show and some airhead Canadian carpenter chick build a table. Now, I�m just sitting here typing my little heart away.

If I were cool, I�d be at the homecoming game with friends, but alas, all my friends are out of town. I guess I could call Bo, but who wants to get dressed and drive anyway?

I was thinking that if I go return the movie at the right time, that handsome man will be there again. I swear to God he looked like a movie star. He was about six feet something and had dirty blonde hair with streaks of grey. I don�t remember the color of his eyes because his face was so impressive, the structure of his cheekbones and jaw. You know the best part? We made small talk.

I wasn�t going to ask for his number or anything. But it�d be kind of cool to see him again just to make sure he was really that handsome and I wasn�t seeing things in a haze of tiredness. Plus, I really should go turn in the movie because I got it from one of those new movie vending machines and it�ll only be a dollar if I turn it in today. God knows I need my dollars, especially after that fucking speeding ticket I got yesterday.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com