More wedding stuff
5:50 p.m. - 2004-06-10

All this wedding planning is a bit much for my taste. I bought Weddings for Dummies at Half Price books yesterday and realized that it is SO much work. Originally, I had planned for Dan the Man and I to take a trip to Vegas, alone, and get married there. No dress, parents, flowers, or cake. We�d do it with an Elvis impersonator because I think that would be cool; we could even do the drive thru wedding. We�d go out to have a nice dinner and then maybe watch a boxing match and spend a few days in newlywed bliss. Then when we got home, we�d have a get together to let everyone know we�re married.

Instead, I�m trying to deal with deciding a place that is accessible to both families and isn�t too expensive or having two weddings. I don�t know what to do. I just plan not to think about it for some time. Probably not until I see him again so that we can really sit down and talk about it. In the meantime, I will be doing research.

Anyway, we�ve been watching Zoot Suit in my Mexican American Experience thru Film class. I�d seen the movie before, but I loved watching it again. I may watch it one more time before we go on to the other movie. I get so wrapped up in the music and the acting and I�m waiting for Olmos to say my favorite lines.

Yah, so that�s really all I have to say today. I had more to say, but I googled New Orleans and Las Vegas weddings and well, I like that idea so much more now.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com