Sunny Days
3:26 p.m. - 2004-05-13

Finals are finally over! YAY!

I got an A on my Chaucer paper and an A on my History thru Fiction paper. I don�t know what I got on my finals, but it makes me happy to know that I got those grades on my papers. I know they will help the final outcome.

Other good news, I�m going to be awarded a scholarship from LULAC. Someone spilt the beans before they were supposed to, so I know a few days in advance. I called my mom today and I asked her what saint she had turned on its head. I said it in Spanish so it sounded better. She said she had all of them on their heads so that everything turns out great for me.

I can�t believe I�m here, on the brink of perhaps the best summer ever. I could possibly be set with a deal to publish a story by the time Fall rolls around, I�m spending my summer in a Mexican American Studies class and then a writing workshop, and I�m getting enough money to cover my school expenses next semester. Who would have thought it? I was expected to stay at Wal-Mart, maybe work my way up to support manager and if I kissed enough ass, manager. I hope someday soon, I publish my book and I can go back and I can tell fat ass Harvey to kiss my ass. He was the store manager. He made fun of me when I told him I was going to study English, he said, �Don�t you already know it.� He was the only one that laughed.

I�d also like to go tell Fernie and Art that there are other things in life that pay off. They gave this great long epic speeches about how they owe so much to that company because they would have been nowhere without it. They encouraged us to stick around and work hard because maybe someday, we could be up there giving their very same speech. I sat at the faux wood lacquered table with a donut on those coarse brown paper towels and a Sam�s Choice Coke in front of me and thought to myself, �I hope that�s never me.�

Anyway, on another note, my love was sick this weekend. He apparently has an ulcer in his throat. I�m glad I�ll be there Friday to spend time with him and perhaps talk him into going to the doctor again so that he can start some kind of treatment. The people I�ve told about it have told me he needs to be careful because he can get cancer.

I was so worried that night he left the message on my cell telling me we couldn�t talk because he was going to the hospital. I called him about ten times that night hoping to get an update, but no one answered. As it turns out, no one knew he was going to the emergency room except the person from work that drove him to the hospital. I�m glad he�s doing better now.

Anyway, hope everyone is doing great. Cheers to the end of another semester!

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com