Unchallenged
4:04 p.m. - 2004-11-04

In class while a classmate and I were making sarcastic comments to each other, I made a decision: I�m carrying around a pint of whiskery with me. Today has just been one of those days where I feel so stuck. I mean, I know I�ve got potential and all these awesome ideas are flourishing and I�m more aware of things that I have been in a long time, but I have no one to discuss this with. It�s like the more I learn the more depressing things seem. I know everyone goes through this, but it just really sucks you know? Like, I have this awesome idea about transcultural identity for one of my classes and like I know it�s a pretty new topic and it�s going to be an awesome paper, but it�s not going to go further than that. My professor is not going to push me to do anything with it. Then we were supposed to get together with our groups to discuss the article we need to present on. Of course, this was our first meeting and we just got the article so I suggested reading it before we made any decisions, and they quickly shot it down, but then decided it would be a good idea. We�re reporting on an article that talks about Cherrie Morraga, Sandra Cisneros and Isabella Rios, but they have no clue who they are. One of them was like, �Uhm, I think I�ve heard of Sandra Cisneros.� It�s not to be snotty or anything, but how could they not fucking know? They�re in a Mexican American Studies class, wtf? They live in fucking Houston! But maybe I�m making too much of this. In any case, I�m not feeling very challenged and those people in my group should know some things.

I had this whole entry written out in my head and it would be funny and all, but I forgot what the subject was.

Damn it! Damn it! Damn it! Damn it! I can�t put up with him another four years! I feel like screaming and breaking a beer bottle. I want to watch it shatter into tiny brown pieces of glass just like my hopes did yesterday when I logged onto CNN.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com