I hate this cough
10:24 a.m. - 2004-10-27

For some reason, my limbs feel really weak today. My arms keep shaking. You�d think I�d have felt this way on Saturday or Sunday, but no. I mean, I�m almost over this damn cold except for the stupid cough that just won�t go away.

I wish I didn�t think sometimes. I just want to be able to sit here and work, like a machine, and then go to class and think about that and come back to work and work some more. I hate thinking about what I may have missed on Monday�s edition of Shakespeare or about what I�m going to say about the stories I had to critique for today. Damn it! I forgot one of my books at home. Shit!

I hate this cough.

Today�s my supervisor�s birthday. I bought her the Ruben Studdard cd because she�s wanted it for a long time. I felt kind of odd going to the music store to buy that kind of music. But then I felt kind of odd when I bought George Straight�s 50 #1�s and I really wanted that one. Anyway, uhm, yeah, we�re having hot dogs and cupcakes in her name and she got two bouquet�s of flowers. See, sometimes it�s better to have really cool co-workers instead of a significant other.

I really hate this cough.

I feel like I�m in some kind of bubble. I can hear stuff going on around me, but I don�t feel like I�m part of it. I have a feeling I�m going to feel this way all day. Maybe it has something to do with that Thera-shit I�ve been taking every night. I�m not going to take it tonight so that maybe all that crap can get out of my system. Oh yay, I have a test tomorrow morning. It�s in Davila�s class. I wonder if I�ll do any better if I read through my notes. I didn�t study last time and I got a B+. I didn�t even read any of the chapters she assigned. It�s sort of a waste of time with her.

A runny nose is pretty annoying too.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com