This entry starts and ends with "YAY!" Yay!
3:37 p.m. - 2004-12-15

Yay! I�m going swimming in a little while. Well, it�s not that much fun. Halfway through the endless laps, I start thinking about how much better it would be to be one of the hamsters on the treadmill upstairs. Then when I slip out of the pool and the water releases my body, and all I want is to become engulfed once again.

I�m trying to burn off energy before you know, I commit adultery. Maybe I�ll sew a big A on my shirts from now on, or a C to throw people off. I know this is wrong. No one knows about this meeting. I don�t want to tell people because you know; it�s a little embarrassing. Well, I told Billy, but Billy doesn�t care. He�s all for it. As long as it opens up his options to jump in my pants when we finally meet, he likes the idea.

My hands stink like grapefruit. In a little while, they will stink like clorene. Ok, so what do I do with my engagement ring? Do I wear it? Do I switch it over to my right hand? Do I slip it into my wallet? Maybe I shouldn�t do, maybe I shouldn�t show up, just stay at the party or go home and study for the GRE.

You know, aside from it being a dilemma at times, it�s so exciting! He told me he was so excited about meeting me and I said, �Don�t wet your pants.�

He simply replied, �too late.�

Maybe he�s got me confused with someone else. Someone who told him she was single and available and was extra hot.

Whatever.

I got my first A of the semester, my sister celebrated by giving me five and a new journal to pour out my soul. Funny thing, I don�t do it so much anymore, especially since my mother found my notebooks when they moved to the new house last year. She read them, all of them and makes random comments here and there. I�m a little afraid of what she found out because it was so long ago and I have no idea what I wrote in there.

Damn, maybe she found out about Geraldo and all the drama with him. I think if she would have, she would have said something. I don�t know.

When Dan the Man was here, he said something about how everyone had kids, and I said, �I would have had a kid too.�

He got really quiet and said, �I�m sorry babe, I forgot.�

I told him it was ok and felt bad for making him feel bad. Damn it, if he were here, I wouldn�t be doing this. But he�s not and I am and it�s exciting. Yay!

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com