Weddings
3:06 p.m. - 2004-12-13

Hi.

Life has been good since the end of finals. I haven�t been thinking much about grades or anything like that. I just want to rest and feel like I�m done, even if it�s for a few weeks.

Yesterday, I attended a wedding. One of the Spanish grad students was getting married. I know her because she was my sister�s student, he brother works here, and she�s a friend of Mar�a Teresa�s, who was my date last night. It was really nice; I drank and ate, so I was happy.

Mar�a Teresa is a big freak about getting to places on time, so she wanted me to be at her place at 2:15, I got there about 2:20 and she was freaking out because we were going to be late to the mass. When we got to the church, they were still waiting for the bride. Jonathan, the groom, was standing there talking to his friends, but it was evident that he was really nervous. He kept shaking his arms and taking deep breaths. He�d stand on his tiptoes to try to look over the people who were blocking the entrance so that he could catch a glimpse of his bride. He�d turn and joke with a friend and then go back to trying to look over the crowd. Then when she was walking down the aisle, he was still just as nervous, but he was happy.

Seeing Jonathan like that made me think of Dan the Man. It made me think about the day that we get married. I could almost see Dan the Man there in his suit, chewing on his fingernails waiting for me to walk down the aisle. I can�t wait.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com