The Pressure is on
12:33 p.m. - 2004-12-10

I�m addicted to online journals. Depending on how busy I am at work, I read from ten to twenty. I click on banners when I�m messing around in Diaryland, I click on links from other people�s journals, but I never google random topics.

Anyway, today, I was reading one of the �must check everyday� journals and I found out that Allison is pregnant. Yay for her and her new hubby.

News like this is always interesting. Because I am human, I wonder about these things in my future. Recently, a slew of online journalist got hitched. I loved reading about all the planning that was involved because when my sister got married, I wasn�t involved in the planning. All I had to do was get my dress, decorate my car, and show up. When Dan the Man asked me to marry him, I had no idea where to begin. So I found online journals that discussed this. Through them, I read about fiasco�s with the fucktographers, jewlers, caterering services not knowing what�s red wine, and of course, how some weddings can be perfect.

I was anxious for these couples to return from their honeymoons so that I could see the pictures of their wedding getup. My favorite is Erin�s in which she shows her reader so many pictures that you sort of get the feeling that you were there.

Sometimes, I feel like I�m lagging because all the people that I read are in different stages of their lives. These days, I feel like I need to read about people who are where I am because I�m so confused.

I�m confused about graduate school. I haven�t filled out a single application. I�m not going to make the Iowa deadline so I won�t know if the best wanted me. I haven�t been studying for the GRE because I�ve had a slew of final papers and exams to work on.

I don�t necessarily feel like going home for Christmas because I don�t want to see certain family members and yet I�m going because I don�t know how much longer my mom will be around.

I�ve had an offer from another man. He�s dying to �go out� with me and I don�t know how to get him off my back. At first, I was flattered and I thought about having him as a friend, but last night, I was online after I finished my compiling notes for my final today, and Dan the Man was online. I talked to him while I talked to this other guy online. He talked about seeing me before I leave next Sunday while Dan the Man told me that he missed me and couldn�t wait to see me. Somehow, it made me feel really bad about talking to this other guy. And yet, I don�t know how to cut him off. Maybe I just need to block him from my AIM and cell phone. And still, I know this isn�t right because it�s my own damn fault.

You know what�s the worst thing of all? I can�t find a radio station to listen to in the mornings. This is a problem because I don�t have a television in my room and I don�t like going around a quiet house, especially in the morning when I think I should be sleeping instead of packing my gym clothes and books. I used to listen to the alternative rock station, but the guy on the show is a macho, homophobic jerk and the girl is an airhead. Then on the Mix 96.5, the guy on there is also a jerk, there�s something about him that I just don�t like. He seems like he�s a metrosexual, but not a cool one. The girl on there, is a girly girl looking for a man and Producer Eric is just an idiot. The morning shows are too crass. NPR needs some songs that I can sing along to once in a while, and almost all the other radio stations are conservative bastards. So I just surf around, trying to find songs I can sing along to.

Maybe I�m just feeling like this because of finals. Two more days Gigi, two more days.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com