Happy Thanksgiving
12:36 p.m. - 2004-11-24

Hi. I�m working on a 100 things list, but that�s not the reason why I haven�t updated. Oh wait, no need to give excuses, I think I�m still covered under that whole �I�m really busy� entry the other day.

Anyway, today, in my Borderlands class, my peer review was done, and the guy I had to peer review had the most gorgeous green eyes ever. I wasn�t checking him out, but I�m just sayin� he�s got gorgeous green eyes.

I have not mentioned that I have the best soon to be father-in-law in the world. Not only does he make awesome ribs, take me out for ice cream when Dan the Man is at work, listen to John Mayer, but he also gives great Christmas presents. See, I wasn�t going to visit Dan the Man like we had planned because between my phone issues, speeding ticket, and broken down car, I was pretty damn broke. Last week, I finally told Dan the Man what the deal was. Oh wait, I talked about it in here, right? Ok, so anyway, the next day, he says to me, �Is the only reason you�re not coming because of the money?�
�Yes.�
�Well, if I bought you a ticket, would you still come down?�
�Of course I would.�
�Ok then, I�m buying you a ticket.�
�But��
�Hey, stop it. I�m buying you a ticket.�
I didn�t argue with him because I figured I�d send him some cash when I finally get the stupid scholarship the fuckers at LULAC promised me. However, the story does not end here. On Sunday morning, I�m talking to Dan the Man about the crap he�s been buying on ebay when his home phone starts ringing. He tells me to hold and goes to answer it. When he gets back on his cell, where I�m on hold, he�s all out of breath and he says, �Hey�Dad...uh�,� by this point my heart is in my throat because I�m thinking that something happened to his Dad.

So finally he catches his breath and says, �Dad said he would buy your plane ticket as a Christmas gift to you and me.�

Of course, I�m totally embarrassed that he�s buying my ticket, but I feel so special.

Anyway, I hope everyone has a great four day weekend.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com