Karma's a bitch, ain't it?
5:36 p.m. - 2004-11-11

Gemini
May 20 - June 20
A strong transforming force may be pulling you off in opposite directions right now, dear Gemini. Long-term trends in your life are coming to a climactic period. Karma that you haven't resolved over the past few years may be coming back to haunt you. Today's intense planetary line up is turning up the heat on your present situation. Make sure you are wearing your flameproof suit. You are going to need it.

I have no idea what that karma is, but it bit me in the ass and everywhere else. I had such a horrible day today. It has gotten better, but it started really bad.

First, there was the whole issue with my phone, which carried over from yesterday. My brother whom I share my service with, went over the minutes last month by 240-something and so it went over my spending limit and the phones were cut off. I called him and cussed him out and told him he needed to make a payment. My sister let me borrow the money to get my service up and running again and I canceled my old line, and switched his service to my cell phone and everything should have been settled, right? Wrong! This morning, I called to ask what was the matter with my phone because every time I tried to make a call it lost the signal. The lady tells me I owe them 45 cents but have to make a twenty dollar payment. I say fine, let me make a payment and my credit card is declined. Needless to say, I was hysterical this morning.

Then, I called this girl regarding the scholarship I haven�t received. She told me I won�t get my check until after January because there was some kind of mistake and they won�t cut checks until then. I can�t freaking believe that. I�m sending a letter to the LULAC rep from Houston. This is just ridiculous. If we can�t help each other, who is going to help us then? And to make matter worse, I was counting on this money to take my holiday trips to El Paso and to see Dan the Man, and now, I don�t think that will be possible. I haven�t told Dan the Man yet, but I�m sure he�s going to be pretty upset.

Anyway, I hope everyone else is having better karma today.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com