Bad Mood
11:24 a.m. - 2004-11-01

For some reason I'm not in a good mood today. Little things have been getting on my nerves and cause me to remember other things that annoy me. Although, some shifting through file cabinets to file away some of the crap that's been on my desk for weeks has helped some.

Anyway, this morning as I drove through the rain to the gym, I thought about the many times that I've been talking and out of nowhere, the person I've been talking to breaks out with their cellphone and starts making a phone call. Am I the only one this happens to? Or do you have family and friends with manners that can say, "Excuse me, I need to make phone call."

I think that hate was sparked by the stupid drivers in this city. Obviously, if a street is flooded on the far edges of it, people will want to drive down the middle; however, if a car is coming from the opposite direction, it only makes sense to scoot over just a bit so that the other vehicle can pass too.

There was something else that was annoying the hell out of me. Oh well, you're not losing out on anything.

I went to the baby shower on Saturday. It was just as I expected. The "wine" was of course blush and white, but they did one better, it was from a box. Woohoo! How's that for classy? You know, I may not buy my clothes at the Galleria and I may not look like some Texan Barbie, but I sure as hell don't cheap out on my wine.

You know, that baby shower was a very interesting situation to be in. I knew one person there, the actual pregnant woman, and I had nothing in common with most of those people. Most of them made a comment to me and then turned back to their friends and continued their conversation while I stood there looking around and entertaining my plastic wine glass half full of Franzia. However, I didn't feel awkward. I went to congratulate my friend and help welcome her baby. I wasn't there to impress anyone. But I do wonder why they stayed away. I guess I'll never know. It was nice to get home and have a glass of Merlot while I worked on my take home midterm.

Yesterday was the first Halloween that I did not dress up and that I didn't make a big deal out of. Carolina and I have a bowl full of peanut butter kisses and blow pops on our dinning table that no kid hit us up on. I guess they were afraid of the dog. It wasn't weird spending Halloween as just another day. The world didn't end although it seems like it with all this rain.

Anyway, I'm not making much sense. I gotta go finish up my midterm.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com