Quoting the Stones
11:00 a.m. - 2004-10-29

You can�t always get what you want, but if you try sometimes, you just might find, you get what you need. �The Rolling Stones

Yesterday when I came in to work, I sat around and did some work, but really, I mostly did some research. I googled one of the colleges I plan to apply to. I downloaded to application and read through some of it and it really scared me. It made me think, �Why the hell would this school really want me?�

In other words, I�m intimidated. And its making me act all stupid and start thinking about all the great stories some people have written for the fiction workshop I�m in and I think that they are going to be the ones accepted.

I just need to stop and fill out my applications and send them off. I mean, I�m sure I won�t have a problem getting into UTEP, but the closer the time comes, I start thinking about other possibilities. But the truth of the matter is that if it�s meant to happen it�ll happen.

Nothing else is going on other than a bad case of PMS. I hate being a woman sometimes. These are the times when I know God is an evil man.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com