Mmm Mathew
3:41 p.m. - 2004-10-28

It�s a sad world when the most exciting thing happening to me is getting to see Mathew McConaughey in Lonestar in my U.S./Mexico Borderland class. But I mean, come on, who really gets to watch a Matt movie in their class? Did you? Yep, didn�t think so.

The weekend is almost here�I�m not sure if I should be excited. I have a ton of stuff to do, plus I asked if I could volunteer in the Day of the Dead festival over at this resource center for kids called MECA. And I also promised someone I�d attend her baby shower Saturday night. She said there�d be wine, so that�s a good deal. I buy a gift and I get wine in return. I hope it�s some good red wine and none of that pansy blush or white wine people pass off for an alcoholic beverage.

I love nachos. I want some more too but they�re having a damn translation meeting in the break room and I don�t want to impose.

There�s something I need to talk about. I�ve only told one person about this. Of course it�s not the stick in the mud, I told Billy. Last weekend, in the haze of a fever and too much of the wrong medicine, I got online because I woke up at 3 AM because I couldn�t breathe or go back to sleep. So anyway, I checked out the cougar web, which by the way is getting really lame, and then I surfed around for a new layout. When I didn�t find anything that said, �YES! I am evil Homer,� I signed into some AOL chat room. Yes, I use AOL, dialup, aren�t I the worstest? Anyway, I was on there just making comments to people shit when I received and IM. We talked for a while there and then it progressed to a phone call. Turns out I was talking to the lead singer of this metal band called Lollipop Lust Kill. He�s a cool dude. Don�t know if I�ll ever talk to him again, but I�m sure I�ll listen to his band�s album and convince the stick in the mud to listen to it too.

I should really stop calling him stick in the mud, things have been good lately. However, don�t think I�ll tell him about my late night incident because that might stir up some issues. How dare I do that? Talk to a man on the phone about how great the hamburgers at Whataburger are and how awesome it is to write? God forbid!

Anyway, uhm, oh yeah, yesterday in class this girl asked me, �Do you want a date?�

I thought, �wtf?� and replied, �Uhm, no thanks.�

Of course I knew she meant the fruit and not like a date, but it was just funny. Speaking of language, why the fuck do I let Microsoft word rule my life? Every time I get a stupid red or green squiggly under something, I go back and retype to make it go away. Why am I so intimidated by red and green squigglies? Why?

Anyway, that�s all from my haunted cubicle for today. I�m so excited about Halloween!

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com