Ditcher
10:44 a.m. - 2004-10-25

I ditched work today. I�m at home right now. I haven�t brushed my hair or my teeth and I had a beagle with peanut butter about half an hour ago. I got online because I had to e-mail some take home work to my supervisor. Oh yeah, I�m not really ditching work because I wanted to stay home, but because I�m sick. I was sick all damn weekend. I have some sort of shitty cold or something.

Last night, at around ten, Carolina offered to go get me the right kind of medicine. I self diagnosed allergies, but she said I had a cold. So we jumped in her aqua green m & m car in search of a drug store. We ended up at a CVS where I picked out some nasty tasting wanna be Thera Flu, some cough drops, and Carolina grabbed a pack of gum. When the girl rung up my stuff, I slid my credit card through the machine and waited. When I looked down at the window, it said my total was $2.something or other. I tried to do some math in my head, �$4.94+$0.68+the gum=?�

I wasn�t quick enough to figure it out. The girl gave me the receipt and I stared at it as I walked out to the car. When we got in the car, I said, �Hey, she didn�t charge me for the medicine.�

�What?�

�She charged me for two packs of gum and the cough drops.�

�Let me see,� said Carolina as she took the receipt from my hand, �Oh well, it�s not like the store loses anything.�

Ok, there was no point to that, but it was kinda cool to get the medicine so cheap. It�s working pretty well except that it makes me drowsy. Damn medicine. Anyway, I guess I�m heading back to bed.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com