V.I.P.
4:42 p.m. - 2004-10-20

Go Astros!

I guess I�m long over due for an update. I had an exciting weekend. I was able to attend a VIP party on Friday. It was for the authors that would be at the Latino Book Festival and Maria Antonieta Collins and Edward James Olmos were there. Also, I met one of our writers, which was the reason why I was able to go. His name�s Everardo Torrez, he wrote Narco. He�s really cool. I suggest everyone goes out and buys his book.

Aside from the book festival, I didn�t do much else. I cleaned on Sunday and now the apartment is all spic and span and I actually feel like being home except that I have to be at school and work all day. The only thing lagging is my laundry skills. I haven�t put away any of my clean laundry.

Oh yeah, I have some really good news. I went to talk to my advisor on Friday and I found out that I will in fact be graduating this Spring. Of course, I need to pass all of my classes, but that is the least of my worries right now. I mean, I do worry because I easily fall behind and blah blah blah, but there�s no, �You need to take nine hours to be above the thirty hours thing� or �These credits don�t really count so you need to take something else.� I�m almost excited. My sis was really excited though. She told everyone and their mother before I even had a chance. Actually, I am excited. I�m really happy about it.

I talked to Billy yesterday. He�s such a dork. He called Dan the Man �a stick in the mud� and referred to him as such through our entire conversation. We�ve decided that when he�s rich, he�s going to buy me a kick ass laptop that doesn�t weight a ton and I�m going to buy a plane ticket for himself and myself and we�re going to meet in Alberta and write together. We have this idea for a play and all we need is time to work on it.

I had something else, but it slipped my mind.

Anyway, don�t forget to go out and vote! I'm off. I have another VIP thing to attend. The sucky thing about this one is that it'll be with some of my professors and I don't feel like feeling like a towering giant (that's what I feel like when I wear heels). I hope none of my professors are there.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com