Reviewed
4:53 p.m. - 2004-10-07

I got > reviewed. I didn�t get a great review, but hey, that�s one person�s opinion and I won�t take it to heart, but I will listen to suggestions.

Anyway, we�re about three days shy of the one-year anniversary of my dad�s death. I�ve been thinking a lot about what I could do to commemorate him and it feels as if to do so, I�d have to be in El Paso. But that�s not exactly true. So I was thinking maybe I�ll take of shot of Old Crow and save the rest of the pint for him when I go home for Christmas. I�ll also light a candle for him, a new one. Not the same Sacred Heart I�ve been lighting for him since before I left for Mexico and maybe I�ll read him the story I wrote about him. I�ve never really presented it to him. I can�t believe its been a year, it feels like so much longer.

This morning before my 10 am class, I was sitting on a bench on this patio like area near my class and it felt like San Miguel. I longed to be back there, free from all this real life shit and with enough time to write. I�ve wanted to work on my stories lately, but I haven�t found the time. I think I�m going to have to take the time from whatever task to do so. Anyway, I don�t feel much like writing now; I have a headache thanks to this horrible book I�m editing and PMS.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com