Missing the Man
11:37 a.m. - 2004-09-29

Yesterday, at 4:30 p.m., my life came to an end. After a six-day stretch of complete bliss, Daniel had to fly back to Wichita. This goodbye thing is a terrible process. I�d been crying on and off since Sunday, which in turn made him cry. I just couldn�t think about looking over to my right when I was driving and not being able to see if my car was locked because his leg was in the way. I couldn�t think of reaching out for his hand to set it on my thigh and most of all, I couldn�t think of muttering �I love you� while I was sleeping and having him say it back to me.

I remember that as I drove by the Hobby Lobby off 610, I thought, I hope that when I get mad at him, I remember how much this hurts. Last night, when we got off the phone because I was falling asleep, I left the phone nestled between my ear and the pillow. Then all of the sudden, I woke up grabbed the phone and looked at it. I rolled over and looked to the other side of the bed and it was empty. I hit 56 and talk and waited until he answered. When he answered all I could say was, �Why aren�t you here?� as I sobbed uncontrollably. The truth is that neither of us can really take it anymore. I�ve figured out the reason I get so upset at him is because he�s away from me because while he was here, everything was perfect. The only thing he�ll be receiving from me in the mail is a card telling him how much I miss him.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com