Ranting about the Man
2:16 p.m. - 2004-09-17

Hi. I realized it�s been a long, long time. Sometimes I think about updating and later, I think I actually did update. I miss the summer when I had more time to do stuff like read for pleasure and sit around and do nothing. Now, every single minute of my day is filled with some kind of activity. Sleep hasn�t been something I�ve been doing a lot of which causes me to crash any time I�m lying in bed with the phone nestled between my ear and the pillow. The other day, I passed out while I was talking to Dan the Man and he got really pist, so pist that he hung up on me last night, twice. I was going to call him back a third time, but I was just too tired.

This morning, as I drove to work, swam, took a shower, and did some work, I thought of all the things I�m going to tell him. He said he was feeling really bad and it really hurt that I fell asleep and I told him that I was tired. And he said that I should tell him. And I�m thinking now, isn�t that a given? I mean, I work 20+ hours a week and I go to class 18 hours a week and still have to do homework, work out, cook, eat, shower, clean my room and do laundry. Sometimes I don�t think he really gets what my life is like. I don�t think he understands how busy I really am and that he doesn�t really care to either.

And about not being there for him, he�s not always there for me either. When I found out about PJ passing away. I told him the whole story and he said, �Someone pushed him in.� It pissed me off that he was making such a joke of the whole thing. Then the other day, Tuesday, I was really tired and I just wanted to give up because I had to write three stories for my fiction class and I had pulled an all nighter to write my Shakespeare paper because he wouldn�t stop talking so I could get back to work even though I told him I couldn�t talk long, I said, �Sometimes I need someone to tell me this is all worth it.� And he said something along the lines of �You�re the one who wanted to do this.� Fuck! If things continue, he may really get his ring in the mail.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com