RIP DirtyJeans aka PJ
11:06 a.m. - 2004-09-08

I hadn�t been able to get online during the long weekend and since yesterday was my off day from school, I wasn�t able to see that a friend of mine passed away this weekend. He went tubing with some friends and fell off a ledge into the water, went under, and never came back up. It�s horrible news when today was supposed to be a happy day.

I�d never met this guy face to face, but we used to talk a lot on the cougar web and we talked on the phone once. I had been wondering that past week or so about him because when we talked on the phone, he�d called because he and his girlfriend had broken up and he felt shitty. We talked for a while and hung up because I had to finish assembling furniture and he was going to get some ice cream (my suggestion).

I don�t even know what to say. It�s so sad; he was so young. The dude was my age and he was already in graduate school. I don�t know what to think. I just hope he�s in a better place now and that he enjoyed as much of this life as possible. Maybe someday, I�ll meet him face to face.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com